Dedication

Today I ask myself again….. How committed am I to God and His work ?

So much of our lives (and all we have is time) is spent “servicing” our bodies….. eating, dressing, bathing, sleeping, working (for most people)……  it seems to cost so much money (and time spent working for it) just to survive that for many of us, there is not much time or money left over for anything else ( a trip abroad or a hobby).

Clearly…. if we are to bear fruit for Jesus…. it is going to have to occur while we are caught in this “mill” of life… two areas to consider:

1. Your thought life…. what are you thinking about as you wash, cook ,clean, eat, bathe ?….. are you wasting your thought life with “circular” thinking (same things over and over again) ?…… Is your thought life filled with rubbish ?…. thinking a lot of nonsense ?…… your thought life (while you physically do other tasks) is important resource and could be used for God ? ….. at the very least, you need to get control of it and harness if for SOME useful purpose !

2.Your human interaction….. all day long we are interacting with people…. on the job, in the stores, supermarkets, banks, telephone or internet…. most are not our friends….. many we dont even know….. how do we interact with them ?….. could this be used by God for His purpose ?

Offer your thoughts and your words to God today and ask Him to guide you by His Holy Spirit to think and speak for Him….. you do NOT have to be a missionary in a far-away land to “bear fruit” for Jesus !

Bible verses to consider:

Proverbs 24:9  “The thought of foolishness is sin….”

Proverbs 12:5 “The thoughts of the righteous are right….”

Psalm 139:23-24 “Search me, O God, and know my heart; try me and know my thoughts; and see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”

2 Corinthians 10:5 “…. and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ”

Psalm 19:14 “Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer”

Leave a Reply

