covenant

Every covenant that God has made with men… they have broken…. maybe I did not realize this at the time… but…

I made a covenant with God when I was younger, and then went “my own way” later… feeling “upset” I had made it, I told God that there was no way I could keep it and I would just have to suffer the consequences of hell, like other humans.

Amazingly (to me), God respected my choice and the “terrible” consequences I was expecting never came…. years later I was “happy and contented” living a worldly life… and being driven by demons, I was actively doing the devil’s work (on the internet)without even realizing it.

The story of my deliverance from demonic control….. and my personal “prodigal son” experience with God…. the spiritual battles that followed…. and my subsequent cleansing and anointing for his service are documented in several previous postings on this blog.

Now I want everybody to understand:

1. Nobody can keep a covenant with God in their FLESH…. no matter how well meaning and determined they may be, they will ultimately FAIL.

2.But if the covenant is made in honest sincerity, God is able to ultimately triumph in that person’s life.

“For it is God who worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure” (Phillipians 2:13)

“For by grace are ye saved through faith; AND THAT NOT OF YOURSELVES, it is the gift of God” (Ephesians 2:8)

How many Christians are still serving God in the FLESH today ? …. fooling themselves in thinking that THEY have some inherrent “goodness”….  that THEY can do the things to please God.

IF YOU HAVE FAILED GOD….. if you were a Christian as a child, He wants you back ….. if you have never been a Christian but are fed-up with your sinful life…..read Isaiah 55:7, Ezekiel 18:21 – 23

As long as you are alive on this earth their is hope….. however, BEWARE postponement….. if God is calling you today, ACT NOW…. because the opportunity may not occur again… (Hebrews3:13, Proverbs 29:1)

It is a fact that as we grow older… it gets harder to change…. if you resist the calling of God now… the time will come when you cannot “sincerely repent” because your heart will have been “hardened” by sin and demons…. postponement can be FATAL…. so please do not roll dice with your eternal soul as the stake.