Jesus

people ask the question, “What does God expect of me ?”……  but even the heathen know the answer to that question !

Love righteousness and justice…. and turn away from evil (Ecclesiastes 12:13-14)

Amazingly, people want to achieve this objective by every means OTHER than the one God Himself has prescribed as the ONLY way.

The Buddists talk about “karma”…. the New Agers talk about “good” and “bad”  forces NUMEROUS “cults” and “religions” all having their own “paths” to “goodness”…. and the tendency is to accept them all and try to find common ground… and soon enough, those who stand up for Jesus Christ will be termed “fanatics” and “narrow-minded extremists” and persecution will start all over again… just like it was in the First Century… for Jesus says, “No man cometh unto the father but by me” (John 14:6)….  Christians should NOT be joining in any “multi-faith” services.

What does God require ? …. Psalms 40:6-10… this was the Spirit of Christ, specifically, Verse 8… and it is EXPECTED of us, through the power of the Holy Spirit..

How do we please God ?…. Hebrews 13:16 tells us what to do

Jesus lamented to his disciples,  “Why do you call me, Lord, Lord and not DO the things that I say ?” (Luke 6:46)

….. and it’s happening all over the world today….. people giving a lot of LIP-SERVICE to Jesus and God but are not actually DOING what they know to be right…. maybe that’s why it’s called a “sacrifice”… because you actually have to forfeit “something” that YOU would choose to do in order to do something (good deed, gift, sharing, caring, time spent reading the Bible) that God and Jesus would have you to do…. it’s a question of PRIORITIES and TIME…. for Jesus doing the will of God ALL THE TIME was His TOP PRIORITY….. and so it should be for all Christians who CLAIM to be following Him….. unfortunately, as you look around (and even check your own life) it seems pretty obvious that people are NOT doing this, but rather, they are all wrapped up in THEIR matters…. I and me…me .. ME… it’s all about ME and I and how I want to spend I-time…..  you know I-phone, I-pad, I-tunes, I-store, I-mart…. it’s definitely the I-generation… but do you imagine that God is actually pleased with all this I-worship ??….. He says, Love GOD with your whole heart and love your neighbour as yourself (Matthew 22:37-40, Mark 12:29-31, Luke 10:27) …… so where is the I in that ?

Leave a Reply

