strength

Do you have some weakness or infirmity today ?

You cannot afford to focus on your misery…. otherwise it will just get worse.

If your life is anything like mine, “perfect” days come rarely….. the rest of the time, it’s one problem or another….. how do we rise above this ?

Thankfulness and praise does a lot to minimise our difficulty as does  relying on Jesus to help us.

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my strength is made perfect in weakness…” (2 Corinthians 12:9)

“But thanks be to God,  who gives us the VICTORY through our Lord Jesus Christ” (1 Corinthians 15:57)

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (Phillipians 4:13)

“I will bless the Lord at all times His praise shall continually be in my mouth” (Psalms 34:1)

“For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him…” (2 Chronicles 16:9)

“In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you” (1 Thessalonians 5:18)